Entering Croatia:
Croatia, as of January 1, 2023, is now a full member of the Schengen Area and the Eurozone, offering travelers from many countries seamless access to its beautiful landscapes and cultural heritage. Here are the key entry details:

Visa Requirements:

Citizens of Schengen Area and Eurozone countries can enter Croatia without a visa for tourist or business stays of up to 90 days within a 180-day period.
For travelers from other countries, visa requirements may vary. Please consult the official website for the most current information on visa requirements and exemptions.
Passport and Identification:

Travelers from Schengen Area and Eurozone countries can use their valid passport or national ID card for entry.
Travelers from other countries should ensure they carry their valid passports.

COVID-19 Measures:

Croatia has lifted all COVID-19 related measures. Travelers should, however, stay informed about any new developments or requirements as the situation evolves.

Customs and Currency:

Croatia uses the Euro (EUR) as its official currency.
Customs checks between Schengen countries are minimal, but travelers should be aware of customs regulations for goods they bring into Croatia.


With Croatia’s entry into the Schengen Area, you can enjoy smooth and border-free travel within the Schengen countries.

Please remember that entry requirements can change, and it’s essential to check the latest information on the official website of the Ministry of Foreign and European Affairs of Croatia before planning your visit. Specific requirements may apply to various categories of travelers, so ensure you verify your situation with the relevant authorities or institutions for a seamless travel experience. Enjoy your visit to Croatia!


Traveling in town

Public transport

Rent a car